Highlights Of Our 54th Annual Meeting

Our 54th Annual Meeting was held on April 1 and over 100 members enjoyed a fun night out that included a short business meeting, dinner, dancing, and door prizes.

During the business meeting, our Board Chairman John DiNofrio’s retirement was officially announced. John ([pictured center) was thanked for his 55 years of service to the credit union industry and all he has done for our credit union by CEO James Burns (pictured right). John was a key player in guiding our credit union to serving only select employee groups to the $140 Million community credit union we are today serving all of Atlantic and Cape May Counties. John was given a retirement plaque in recognition of his service and also received letters of gratitude from the Credit Union National Association and the National Association of Federal Credit Unions.

Board Incumbent Jamie Fischer was reelected to serve on the Board for a 3 year term. Our Board of Directors now consist of Chairman Jack Hickey, Vice Chairman/ Treasurer Steven Van Note, Secretary Jamie Fischer, and Directors Virginia Williams and John Collette.

Vanessa Lewis, our 2016 Employee Of The Year, was recognized for her outstanding service to our members. In addition, employees were honored for their years of service. They included Michele Carlisle, Timothy Foreman, and Daisy Nazario for 5 years of service. Brian Ashmore, Michelle Hruska, and Jeannie Straub were acknowledged for 10 years of service. Robert Wiliams was honored for 15 years of service and Scott Van Vorst for his 25 years of service.

Thank you to all the members that attended our 54th Annual Meeting and our appreciation is extended to all our valued members for choosing us for your banking needs.

Credit Union President/CEO James Burns congratulates Vanessa Lewis on being awarded our 2016 Employee Of The Year.