Scholarship Winners 2023

Scholarship Winners 2023
Jersey Shore is excited to announce our 2023 scholarship winners!
Kileen McNeill attended Cedar Creek High School and was awarded the Benson/Hunt $500 Scholarship Award. She will be attending Stevens Institute of Technology in the fall majoring in Computer Engineering. Kileen praised the credit union for our excellent services that always put the member first.

Ryan Galella also was awarded the $500 Benson/Hunt Scholarship Award. He graduated from Lacey Township High School and plans to attend Penn State University in the fall majoring in Mechanical Engineering. Ryan is proud to be a member of Jersey Shore as his membership has allowed him to take many Boy Scout trips and save to buy his first car.

Lindsay Fittipaldi is a recipient of our $500 Surf Club Scholarship Award that is awarded to students ages 18-25 who are currently enrolled in an institution of higher education. She is currently enrolled at Quinnipiac University majoring in Criminal Justice. Lindsay loves to see how member contribution helps the local community through various programs and services.

Grace Mozitis is also a recipient of our $500 Surf Club Scholarship Award. She is entering her senior year at the University of Miami majoring in Elementary/Exceptional Student Education. Grace expressed her happiness with the credit union because of our convenient banking hours and services.

Jersey Shore Federal Credit Union CEO James Burns stated, "At Jersey Shore we recognize the value of education and want to award these students for the hard work and time they have dedicated to their studies. With the rising cost of tuition, having the opportunity to assist these young men and women is something everyone here at Jersey Shore is very proud of. We are delighted to award these Scholarships to the deserving students in our community and wish them continued academic success.”

Kileen McNeill received the $500 Benson/Hunt Scholarship

Ryan Galella received the $500 Benson/Hunt Scholarship Award

Lindsay Fittipaldi received the $500 Surf Club Scholarship Award

Grace Mozitis received the $500 Surf Club Scholarship Award